Radio TV Gallery

U.S. House of Representatives


The Gallery is under the control of an executive committee of correspondents. Journalists are elected to the executive committee, and decide who qualifies for Gallery press credentials. The Gallery issues three forms of membership crdentials: Active Gallery Membership, Temporary Membership, and Non-Voting Gallery Membership. Learn more about accreditation criteria and how to obtain membership to the Gallery. Also, see a comprehensive reference of accredited organizations from the 113th Congress, compiled by the GPO.

Rule VI, Clause 3, of the House Rules details the executive committee authority. Learn about the executive committee election bylaws of the Radio-Television Correspondents' Association.  View a list of current committee membership as well as a list of former committee chairmen.